Glazed Almond Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made only the cake part, but I was thoroughly satisfied with it. 5 stars! P.S. - I toasted my almonds before grinding them. Love that flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Cake was great...very disappointed with the glaze.....was clear and did not show on the cake.....first time I did a glaze that called for white sugar not powdered sugar...tried to thicken it up with powdered sugar but still looked nothing like the picture for this recipe....would like a good recipe for a nice glaze.....so simple but hard to find....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
LOVE THIS TO DEATH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
As is this recipe is probably 3 1/2 to 4 stars. With adjustments...delicious! After reading reviews about the dryness I didn't add the ground almonds to the batter. I added extra almond extract & used almond milk. I greased my bundt pan with butter & sugar & when done it literally fell out of the pan. USE CONFECTIONER'S SUGAR FOR THE GLAZE! I really "played it by ear" for the glaze & just mixed the sugar, extract, & milk until it got the consistency I liked. The cake was light, airy, & fluffy. One relative said it melted in your mouth. I've only made cake from scratch 2 or 3 times in my life & this one is a keeper! **Oh & as far as for cooking time, 45-50 minutes should be sufficient**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Delicious!! I have made this a few times. I am always making treats for my co-workers and this was a hit! I have even made little mini bunt cakes with blueberry filling in the middle. Tonight I made this cake but added 1cup frozen blueberries to batter. Added 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Baked 1 hour. I too used confectionary sugar for glaze. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great, simple cake. Like many reviewers, I used icing sugar instead of white sugar for the glaze, and also triple the amount of sugar for it. And like others, I adjusted the amounts of flavour extracts; using 1 1/2 teaspoons of Almond and 1 1/4 teaspoons of Vanilla. Baking slivered almonds in the oven at 350 F for the topping worked out nicely too. Next time I'm going to try the fresh raspberries in the middle though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuLuSRQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Photo by Fabi2133
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great recipe! I made just today and my 2 year old son loves it already. Very soft and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Meh...I was somewhat let down after all the rave reviews...A bit dry. However, as an almond lover, next time I'll cut back on the baking time. And that glaze recipe was like water. I'll try adding some cornstarch and more almond extract I'll also try a gluten free version with rice flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madge Ambrosino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: River Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I was really disappointed in this cake and you can't be more of an almond fan than I am. As others said, the bake time was way too long - it was dry and heavy. The taste was almost bitter - not sure if it was too much almond extract? It may be better if you reduce the time and make adjustments, but for me it's just not worth trying again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I really liked this. I made extra glaze and added a bunch of almonds and covered the cake with the glaze so the cake tasted similar to a biscotti or Italian breakfast cookie. I have a convection oven and cooked at a lower temp and took it out early but earlier would have been even better. I definitely would not substitute margarine for butter in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States