Ginny's Cheezy Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
How easy can it get! Easy ingredients that are always on hand...I used rigatoni noodles that just layered the bottom of the 9x13. Also, used colby jack shredded cheese and it was very cheezy...just the way we like it! My kids wanted 2nds..definitely cook again...if not once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
This was the easiest thing ever to put together!!!!! I made a few additions, though, as my family likes a doctored up macaroni and cheese: I added six hot dogs (sliced) to the macaroni. I added a small can of diced tomatoes, 1 Tablespoon of prepared mustard and 1/2 tsp of Worcestershire sauce and 2 Tablespoons of diced onion to the milk before I poured it over the top. I also added a bit more cheese (a 1/2 cup more???). Otherwise, I did everything according to the directions. It was quite moist with a nice crust of browned cheese on top. The flavour was FABULOUS and all in all we really liked it. We don't usually eat a baked macaroni and cheese, but this was SO easy and SO flavourful!!! A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This is the easiest and quickest add-on to a meal I have ever done. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I am giving this 5 stars for the ease. I usually make mac and cheese by boiling the pasta and flour, onion etc. but it comes really close without the effort. I did add 1 tablespoon prepared mustard and 1/2 teaspoon worcestershire sauce as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This is as good as any "homestyle, southern comfort food" recipe I have ever tried. Fluffy and golden on the top. And so easy, not to have to boil the macaroni! I used small shells. Perfect. Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
We love this recipe because it is so easy!! Just put together and in a hour it's done. We left out the salt and only used half the pepper. We mixed the pasta in chesse and then added more to the top... the more the better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I thought this recipe was great! I will definitely make it more often. I tweaked it a little, because I'm notorious for that. After I added the cheddar cheese, I added a little Mozzarella cheese as well, and then I sprinkled a little onion powder evenly over the top. About halfway through the cooking time, I sprinkled a few dry bread crumbs over the top to add a little crunch, and it was EXCELLENT! I don't have measurments for the things I added, b/c I don't measure, I just wing it, and make it my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This is a good recipe. I believe that for those who found it to be too milky and watery they should have let it sit out of the oven for about ten minutes giving it time to sit up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This is the BEST macaroni and cheese ever! I used cheddar and jack cheese and added some garlic & onion powder. REMEMBER--use UNCOOKED macaroni, not cooked. So easy and great homemade flavor. You have got to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This mac and cheese is simple and tasty. Being a busy school teacher and mom of two "hungry all the time kids", this was brilliant. One batch of this was enough to feed 4 generously. Pair with a veggie and enjoy the "oohs and ahhs"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States