Ginny's Cheezy Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
The noodles cooked very well, and the top was a golden brown. Looked nice but it tasted like curdled milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Maybe those that say the recipe is too watery used cooked macaroni. The recipe should definitely say "uncooked". I will make this again although I made a few changes to suit my taste. I used 3 cups of milk, 1 small can evaporated milk, and 8 oz sour cream. I mixed the cheeses 1/2 colby-jack and 1/2 cheddar. I threw some shredded velveeta in for good measure. My oven cooks too hot and an hour was way too long but I know to watch the things I bake at the end of the cook time and take out when done. Also, I put a couple of pinches of cayenne pepper. Very good taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This is the BEST macaroni and cheese ever! I used cheddar and jack cheese and added some garlic & onion powder. REMEMBER--use UNCOOKED macaroni, not cooked. So easy and great homemade flavor. You have got to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I've been searching for a while for the "perfect" macaroni and cheese recipe, and since this one looked so easy, I thought I'd give it a try. It smelled great, but when I went to serve it, it was all curdled looking inside. It was dry and greasy, and not creamy at all. It tasted ok, but it wasn't at all what I expect from a baked macaroni and cheese. My search continues....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This is a good recipe. I believe that for those who found it to be too milky and watery they should have let it sit out of the oven for about ten minutes giving it time to sit up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I tried it twice, according to recipe once and a couple of adjustments the second. both times it tasted like cooked milk- not cheese. It was dry and, as my son says- ucky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Excellent All went on plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralph724

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I thought this recipe was great! I will definitely make it more often. I tweaked it a little, because I'm notorious for that. After I added the cheddar cheese, I added a little Mozzarella cheese as well, and then I sprinkled a little onion powder evenly over the top. About halfway through the cooking time, I sprinkled a few dry bread crumbs over the top to add a little crunch, and it was EXCELLENT! I don't have measurments for the things I added, b/c I don't measure, I just wing it, and make it my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I made this with only 3 cups of milk but it turned out great for me. I did add salt to my servings though. I liked that it was easy. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
this was watery and tastless---will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States