Ginny's Cheezy Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Delicious! So quick and simple! I used pepper jack & extra sharp cheddar cheeses to add a little extra flavor. Paired with grilled steak w/ salsa and avocado for a simple, yet impressive, supper! We will definitely be having this again in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica21
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STARAJOY
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Our macaroni was already cooked before i looked for a recipe. So i just used 2 cups of milk & added 1 egg. Then put all into a 8 X 11 inch pan and baked for 30 minutes. Could have a stronger flavor. Next time i will use an extra sharp cheese. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I don't know what went wrong with this recipe! I followed it closely but took it out a few minutes early. It's a good thing I did because the sides were already burning even though the middle was fully cooked. I figured I would try to salvage the middle cooked part but even that was unappetizing. I have no idea what went wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Awesome my husband loves this reminds him of his grandmothers, who made the best. I use low fat cheese and skim milk and it is wonderful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This recipe is SUPER easy and not too time consuming which is perfect for the busy cook with more to do than watch the kettle boil. The only complaint I have is that it seemed to have too much margarine at the bottom of the pan once cooked....not sure if the oil residue was from actual margarine or the cheese, but it made eating a large serving impossible! My kids enjoyed it, but again could only handle a small amount. I also tweaked it a bit and added garlic and onion powder along with the salt and pepper! Overall Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
My family loved this, even the kids. Make sure your mac is uncooked. For those that didn't have a good experience with this recipe, I invite you to try it again. Great flavor. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
It was okay, but I didn't save it. I did realize, however, where the recipe is wrong. See, I thought I was supposed to cook the noodles BEFORE adding them to the dish. I was supposed to add them dry, which the recipe doesn't tell you. I will try again, though, and hopefully it will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Excellent, tastes just like Mom's, but easier. I added Dijon mustard, and stirred everything about half-way through cooking. I'm a lazy cook - few ingredients, few pots, tastes great - and this turned out perfectly. I will be making this often. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Excellent. Easiest receipe ever. I prefer to replace the margarine with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Delicious and my two sons can make it for themselves. On evening's I pick up from lessons/ games I can set the timer on the toaster oven and dinner is done when we get in the door. I like to use sharp white and smoked applewood cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States