Ginny's Cheezy Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Just made this on the weekend . I did what some users said; I added garlic powder for more flavoring and I added the cheese only at the last 20 minutes so that it wouldn't be crunchy. I really enjoyed it and so did my daughter. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
After reading all the reviews, I ended up taking their advice- doubled the cheese, stirred halfway through cooking, etc...... hate to say this but I will not be making this again. I let it sit for a few minutes before eating, and ended up kinda dry. Usually when I make homemade mac n cheese, my son eats it all up in one night. Well, I still have 3/4 of the pan left............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Agree about the weird curdling but can overlook that cuz of how easy it was! Would like more flavor next time though - adding some spices or sharper cheese. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
wow! i make this about every couple weeks and whenever i have company. it's SO easy and my hubby loves it. i used to use another recipe and i stole some ingredients from it and added it to this one. i put about 2 tsp. of Worcestershire sauce and 1 tsp. of dry mustard. it's also FABULOUS to put about 3 pre-cooked (left-over) bacon chunks on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nik

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Tasty and easy to make. I added about 2 tablespoons of cheese whiz on top of the cheese. I also added about 1 cup of soda crackers and mixed it with a tablespoon of melted butter to the top at about 5 mins before it was done just to have and extra crunch to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIMPLICITY006

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Very easy and such a good mac & cheese. I didn't change a thing.I used extra sharp chedder cheese and it was almost as good as my grandmothers was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very easy to make. We experimented and added green diced chiles which gave it just a little extra zing without being spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Delicious! So quick and simple! I used pepper jack & extra sharp cheddar cheeses to add a little extra flavor. Paired with grilled steak w/ salsa and avocado for a simple, yet impressive, supper! We will definitely be having this again in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica21
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STARAJOY
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Our macaroni was already cooked before i looked for a recipe. So i just used 2 cups of milk & added 1 egg. Then put all into a 8 X 11 inch pan and baked for 30 minutes. Could have a stronger flavor. Next time i will use an extra sharp cheese. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I don't know what went wrong with this recipe! I followed it closely but took it out a few minutes early. It's a good thing I did because the sides were already burning even though the middle was fully cooked. I figured I would try to salvage the middle cooked part but even that was unappetizing. I have no idea what went wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States