Ginny's Cheezy Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Wonderful, crispy and creamy at the same time. And so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is the most simple mac & cheese recipe I've ever made. I will be using this alot in the future. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Mac and cheese is my favorite food of all time. I could seriously eat it every single day of my life. That being said, this is the single best mac and cheese recipe I have ever made. It was so good I went through my recipe box and threw away all the others. This is the first recipe I felt strongly enough about to write a review. BEST EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
as the other reviews said don't cook the macaroni. Great taste, and didn't need to modify anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I should have known this was too easy to be good. Mine turned out dry and bland. The recipe on the Creamettes box is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made this as a side dish for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It was so simple and delicious. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Best Mac & Cheese Ever! Thanks for sharing! I did add hot pepper cheese to the mix and can't wait to try it with other cheeses. Better than my mother's homemade recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
If you are looking for a creamy, comfort food type, Mac & Cheese... this isn't it! Personally not what I think of when I want Mac & Cheese. The milk curdled and it looked like cottage cheese had been mixed in. You know how Cheddar Cheese separates, and doesn't melt to a creamy consistency? Well that’s what it did! You could feel the graininess of the Cheddar Cheese in your mouth. If you are going to try this recipe, I would recommend a creamier cheese, with a better melting consistency. If you use salt in your cooking, this definitely could have used salt (yes, even with all that cheese) and some additional flavors, perhaps garlic powder or onion powder. After reading other reviews, I doubled the cheese but that didn’t help. I used 8 oz. Cheddar and 8 oz. of a Monterey Jack/Colby Blend, 1/2 tsp. white pepper and 1/2 tsp. dry mustard powder. Easy isn’t always good! Cooking the macaroni and making a cheese sauce isn’t really that much more difficult or time consuming and, bottom line, well worth a little extra effort. I won’t be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I dont know what went wrong, but this turned out soupy (Had to use a slotted spoon to scoop it out) and with curdled milk. It was still edible so I gave it 2 stars, but I followed the directions exactly and was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
My family loves this Mac N Cheese! I find that it is helpful to stir the mac when it gets out of the oven in order to make everything fairly creamy - it is much easier to reheat if you have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States