Ginny's Cheezy Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I just tried this recipe and the only change I made was to warm up the milk in the microwave before pouring it all over the ingredients. It cut the cooking time by 10 minutes. It is simple,easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This recipe was incredibly easy to make. I did omit the salt and pepper for family health concerns. also I did use Soy milk because I can't digest milk. it turned out great. It is a good basic recipe that could be customized to add flavor if desired. It is my adult daughter's favorite. She has a sensitive stomach but can digest this one I will definitely keep this recipe among my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This went over great with my brood, even with the pickiest one of all, my husband. It turned out great and it was quick to put together which was definetly a plus with 3 kids under 6 and a husband who works 12+ hr days. Next time i might try putting some cracker crumbs and seasonings on top with about 15 mins left to bake to give it some more flavor. Being just a little on the bland side is the only reason I didn't give this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This recipe was very easy, but I was somewhat disappointed with it. It was not the creamy cheesy mac n cheese that I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This recipe by far was the EASIEST and BEST mac and cheese recipe I have ever made. My family devoured this dish in one night!! My only recommendation is to add 1/2 teaspoon of onion salt and garlic powder per serving size. Thank you soo much for including clear directions ( do not stir)! This will be my new signatature mac and cheese dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This turned out great (even at high altitude - Colorado). I used whole wheat for half the elbows (don't tell my husband) and added ham. Used Tilamook sharp cheddar, because other brands don't have enough bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Definately make with uncooked pasta which is not clear on original recipe ... although taste okay [added garlic and onion powder as other reviewers posted] ... but it was not creamy! I believe you have to just make the sauce separately to get that creaminess I prefer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maspeth, New York, USA
Living In: Holtsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
That was delicious!! I made it for the boys i nanny and they couldnt stop eating it! I added 1/2 tsp of both garlic powder and onion powder, worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chipsndip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is EXACTLY how Mom made her Macaroni and Cheese only she used shredded gov'ment cheese. I get the same result now if I use half Velveeta, half sharp cheddar cheese. Comfort food at it's best. When I make this, my family inhales it. If you have a larger family or want seconds, best double the recipe. Follow the directions exact and it will come out exactly as it should--do not peek at your dish, leave it be for that whole hour it's baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
To die for Mac & cheese. Glad. I tried it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States