Ginny's Cauliflower and Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Loved it! I mixed up a half batch of this in the morning, but did not add the cheeses or the bacon. Tonight I dinner, I stirred the salad really well, and then add the cheeses and bacon. My DH is not a fan of raw cauliflower or peas (loves both of them cooked) and he really enjoyed this salad too. For people who had issues with the dressing, taste it before stirring it in to the salad ingredients. Add more sugar if your tastes want it sweeter, more vinegar if you want it to have a little more zip. This salad will go over really well with our summer gatherings. Thanks Ginn, for sharing your recipe. It went really well with our 'Turkey Bacon Avocado Sandwich' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
The dressing goes well with the cauliflower and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I made it exactly like it was printed. I refrigeratd it overnite. I found it to be very bland, so I added some chopped celery and some ranch dressing. If I were to make it again, I might use Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise. One of our guests who usually eats everything, did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Strangely enough, I LOVED this recipe even though I don't really care for Cauliflower! Followed the recipe exactly as written, just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Really good. I kind of guestimated the amount of dressing and it turned out fine. Looked at some other cauliflower salad recipes and added some chopped radishes and a handful of broccoli for color. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I need diabetic friendly -this is a good for that. I've been using this receipe for a few years when I am missing potato salad or for potluck situations. Sometimes it does turn out a little wet for me( I am not good with measuring), so now I cut the dressing receipe in half and then add more of whatever my tasting tells me it needs. I have been known to add instant potato flakes when it gets soupy. Add 1 tablespoon@ a time and let it sit for a few minutes b4 adding more flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
At first taste, this screamed "egg salad" to me for some reason (which isn't a good thing in my world, as I don't care for egg salad!). It chilled and we took to a friend's house for dinner. I liked it better after the flavors had a chance to meld. The only change I made was to eliminate the celery per personal preference and I used white sugar in place of Splenda. THANKS for the recipe, Ginn! EDIT: I need to edit my review and replace my 4 stars w/5 since I've thoroughly enjoyed this for lunch the past 3 days....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is a yummy salad and is so crunchy with the califlower and has good texture with the added peas. Very good and easy. Nice to have a different thing to do with cauliflower. Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I thought this was going to be good according to the reviews. I made it exactly as written, and everyone turned up their noses to it. Not sure why. Its a good base recipe, so I will try making it again with a few changes. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States