Gingery Fish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Yummy. I was lazy and fried it up in my wok as a stir-fry. Added water chestnuts and sliced bell pepper and served over rice. Won't know if leftovers reheat well because Hubby and kids devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyShelluna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Such a fantastic marinade! I used yellow fin tuna steak chunks with orange bell pepper, red onion, and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I would give this more stars if I could! WOW! We are from Miami and liken this to our favorite dish at our very favorite seafood restaurant- Captain's Tavern. We made this with grilled (frozen) yellowtail (from a catch 2 weeks ago) and served with reduced marinade on top of the fish. We accompanied it with black beans and rice (just like our favorite restaurant) and- voila!- we had one of the most GOURMET meals we've ever made at home! Definitely impressive enough to serve to any VIP guest! No joke. My husband was blown away- as was I. A+++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Very good. I was worried that the onion wouldn't be cooked, so I used canned pearl onions, which worked well. I will definitely make this again, although next time I will marinate longer, I didn't think the marinade imparted much of its flavor in only 30 minutes. Even so, I was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Hummmmmmmy...By far, the best grilled fish recipe I've ever had! I forgot to marinade the fish (used freshly caught grouper), so I made sure we kept basting the fish every few minutes on the grill. We placed the kabobs on top of a grilling plate and I'm glad we did - a few pieces would fall off every time we rotated them on the grill. I also added whole mushrooms to the recipe - thought this was a must! We had guests over that aren't big fish eaters and they devoured these...make sure to have atleast 3 kabobs per person! This is now my #1 fish recipe and will definitely try it with other fish and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was pretty good. I used frozen tuna instead of fresh, and substituted 3/4 tsp. ground ginger for fresh...the flavors all worked well together. Next time i may try the "fresher" ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
We were not big fans of this recipe. It seemed a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

How to Grill Fish

See how to choose fresh fish--and get tips on grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States