Gingery Fish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
We were not big fans of this recipe. It seemed a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Such a fantastic marinade! I used yellow fin tuna steak chunks with orange bell pepper, red onion, and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I would give this more stars if I could! WOW! We are from Miami and liken this to our favorite dish at our very favorite seafood restaurant- Captain's Tavern. We made this with grilled (frozen) yellowtail (from a catch 2 weeks ago) and served with reduced marinade on top of the fish. We accompanied it with black beans and rice (just like our favorite restaurant) and- voila!- we had one of the most GOURMET meals we've ever made at home! Definitely impressive enough to serve to any VIP guest! No joke. My husband was blown away- as was I. A+++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Hummmmmmmy...By far, the best grilled fish recipe I've ever had! I forgot to marinade the fish (used freshly caught grouper), so I made sure we kept basting the fish every few minutes on the grill. We placed the kabobs on top of a grilling plate and I'm glad we did - a few pieces would fall off every time we rotated them on the grill. I also added whole mushrooms to the recipe - thought this was a must! We had guests over that aren't big fish eaters and they devoured these...make sure to have atleast 3 kabobs per person! This is now my #1 fish recipe and will definitely try it with other fish and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Yummy. I was lazy and fried it up in my wok as a stir-fry. Added water chestnuts and sliced bell pepper and served over rice. Won't know if leftovers reheat well because Hubby and kids devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyShelluna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was pretty good. I used frozen tuna instead of fresh, and substituted 3/4 tsp. ground ginger for fresh...the flavors all worked well together. Next time i may try the "fresher" ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Very good. I was worried that the onion wouldn't be cooked, so I used canned pearl onions, which worked well. I will definitely make this again, although next time I will marinate longer, I didn't think the marinade imparted much of its flavor in only 30 minutes. Even so, I was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Fish

See how to choose fresh fish--and get tips on grilling.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States