Gingery Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Great recipe to take to family gatherings, esp. since it's best made the day before. Only change I made was using canola oil instead of olive oil (I'm allergic). Might try sesame oil next time. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Really good recipe. I recommend going ahead and cooking the carrots-- I've had this before where the carrots are fresh and there's something nice about having them slightly softer (only slightly-- 2 minutes was perfect). I added raisins and cashews, as well as cilantro and green onion. I didn't have cider vinegar so substitutes rice wine vinegar which turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I've gotten nothing but great compliments on this recipe. It's so yummy and healthy. Try it without cooking the carrots--even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Great! I made it according to the recipe and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
A beautiful salad!! I used flax oil for more health benefits & Almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I made this without cooking the carrots and used honey instead of Splenda. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is excellent. I substituted honey for Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
My husband and his buddy loved this recipe and asked for more. I did make a few minor changes. I used honey instead of splenda (as one reviewer suggested) and I omitted raisins (Just can't do it thanks to "Better Off Dead"...if you haven't seen it, rent it, great movie) but I added slivered almonds instead. I didn't have any fresh ginger on hand so I substituted w/ dried ground ginger and it tasted just fine...I am sure would have been even better if I used fresh. I also made sure to refrigerate the dish for at least 3 hours. It got better the next day. Great recipe and can be very versatile. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe! It was such a great way to make carrots. I will definitely add this to my favorites! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I actually don't like carrots but A friend brought some carrots over for me to cook and there were so many i was able to do several different things with them and this recipe was the best. She loved it!! I felt so good I had to tell her it wasn't my own, but that I got it from you and she still loved it, so kudos to you and thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen V,LMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graniteville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States