Gingery Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Left out the raisins because my husband doesn't like them, but otherwise made as directed. Good for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Great! I made it according to the recipe and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Great recipe to take to family gatherings, esp. since it's best made the day before. Only change I made was using canola oil instead of olive oil (I'm allergic). Might try sesame oil next time. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This is a very good salad... It had a good tangy taste. I would encourage you not to take a short cut on the refridgerator time. The only change I will make on this recipie is to cut the carots into thinner slices My family loved it! I served this great salad while all the kids were home for the holidays. -- enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quadzero
Home Town: Le Mars, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was a bit too different for us. If I would make it again, I'd cook the carrots for longer and I'd double the dressing, so the carrots won't be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I made this without cooking the carrots and used honey instead of Splenda. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I actually don't like carrots but A friend brought some carrots over for me to cook and there were so many i was able to do several different things with them and this recipe was the best. She loved it!! I felt so good I had to tell her it wasn't my own, but that I got it from you and she still loved it, so kudos to you and thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen V,LMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graniteville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This was interesting. It's a very good combination of sweet and savory. I made it raw and shredded the carrots so they'd be tender and absorb the flavor. Instead of Splenda, I used 2 tsp of agave nectar (a natural sweetener). After tasting it, I added a touch more olive oil, cider vinegar, cinnamon, and ginger. And I used 4 dashes of cayenne--just enough to give it some heat, but not enough to burn your mouth. I bet this would be good topped with slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lily p
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I didn't really find this to be much more than the sum of its parts. However, I ended up throwing it into a stir-fry with some tofu and other vegetables, and it tasted good in there... Maybe it would be better with another vegetable added in... possibly cucumber?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I've gotten nothing but great compliments on this recipe. It's so yummy and healthy. Try it without cooking the carrots--even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States