Gingery Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Very nice! I just barely steamed my carrots as I like them crisp-tender. My raisins were a little dried out so I let them steam for a few seconds, too, to plump them up. I thought the seasonings in the dressing were perfect! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Liked all the ingredients so I decided to try it - followed receipe exactly. Didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
A beautiful salad!! I used flax oil for more health benefits & Almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
These were actually quite tasty. I didn't add the sugar, just to keep it a little healthier, and they still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
My husband and his buddy loved this recipe and asked for more. I did make a few minor changes. I used honey instead of splenda (as one reviewer suggested) and I omitted raisins (Just can't do it thanks to "Better Off Dead"...if you haven't seen it, rent it, great movie) but I added slivered almonds instead. I didn't have any fresh ginger on hand so I substituted w/ dried ground ginger and it tasted just fine...I am sure would have been even better if I used fresh. I also made sure to refrigerate the dish for at least 3 hours. It got better the next day. Great recipe and can be very versatile. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I thought this was pretty good. I wasn't in love with it, but my mom and step-dad couldn't stop raving about it so maybe I'm just weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is excellent. I substituted honey for Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Very good! Dh loved it. Personally, I thought it had a tad too much cinnamon, but I'm not a big cinnamon fan. This is definitely a keeper. I think I'll probably make the dressing (w/ less cinnamon) for green salads too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe! It was such a great way to make carrots. I will definitely add this to my favorites! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Really good recipe. I recommend going ahead and cooking the carrots-- I've had this before where the carrots are fresh and there's something nice about having them slightly softer (only slightly-- 2 minutes was perfect). I added raisins and cashews, as well as cilantro and green onion. I didn't have cider vinegar so substitutes rice wine vinegar which turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States