Gingery Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Really glad I made this for a pot luck. Just a few changes to suit my taste. Used canola oil, honey, dried cranberries and just a little more salt. Added cilantro which was suggested. I made it the night before and added the cilantro in the morning. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I'm always looking for new things to do with carrots and this sounded like a great summer salad. I used craisins instead of raisins (personal preference) and served with Asian salmon. We found it enjoyable, but nothing we would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My wife says we will grate the carrots the next time, but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebutt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Wow, really tasty! I used white vinegar, regular sugar, and left out the raisins, which shows this recipe is flexible. These are sweet without being sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Used this as basic recipe. Used uncut baby carrots; subbed red wine vinegar; subbed honey; subbed regular salt and pepper; left out raisins; added cilantro as others suggested. All spices were Penzey's dried. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Mixed carrots with brown rice and fresh tuna. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Very good. I made it with 1 tablespoon of honey instead of the Splenda, and I used heirloom carrots to make it prettier. A hit. As someone else did, I may use dried cranberries instead of raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Wasn't real crazy about this. Kids tasted it but refused to eat it (3 and 5 yr). I think it has potential if it had more of an asia emphasis - maybe a little sweeter, rice vinegar instead of cider, omit garlic and cumin? Not sure. I will probably try a different recipe altogether next time than trying to modify this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I liked this more than my husband did. It's just the two of us so there were lots of leftovers, and we got a bit sick of them after a couple of days. Never the less, I usually am not a huge carrot fan and I liked this different way to eat them - fresh, tasty, spicy/sweet/sour. Will probably make again, but halve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I have prepared this several times and it is very good. People who were certain they would hate it, really liked it . I have always used sugar because that is what I had but will try honey. I use raw carrots and shred them in the food processor. I found the small shred to be better that the longer shred. It seems to absorb the flavors better and is neater to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States