Gingery Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Very nice! I just barely steamed my carrots as I like them crisp-tender. My raisins were a little dried out so I let them steam for a few seconds, too, to plump them up. I thought the seasonings in the dressing were perfect! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Liked all the ingredients so I decided to try it - followed receipe exactly. Didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
A beautiful salad!! I used flax oil for more health benefits & Almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
These were actually quite tasty. I didn't add the sugar, just to keep it a little healthier, and they still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
My husband and his buddy loved this recipe and asked for more. I did make a few minor changes. I used honey instead of splenda (as one reviewer suggested) and I omitted raisins (Just can't do it thanks to "Better Off Dead"...if you haven't seen it, rent it, great movie) but I added slivered almonds instead. I didn't have any fresh ginger on hand so I substituted w/ dried ground ginger and it tasted just fine...I am sure would have been even better if I used fresh. I also made sure to refrigerate the dish for at least 3 hours. It got better the next day. Great recipe and can be very versatile. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I thought this was pretty good. I wasn't in love with it, but my mom and step-dad couldn't stop raving about it so maybe I'm just weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is excellent. I substituted honey for Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Very good! Dh loved it. Personally, I thought it had a tad too much cinnamon, but I'm not a big cinnamon fan. This is definitely a keeper. I think I'll probably make the dressing (w/ less cinnamon) for green salads too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe! It was such a great way to make carrots. I will definitely add this to my favorites! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Really good recipe. I recommend going ahead and cooking the carrots-- I've had this before where the carrots are fresh and there's something nice about having them slightly softer (only slightly-- 2 minutes was perfect). I added raisins and cashews, as well as cilantro and green onion. I didn't have cider vinegar so substitutes rice wine vinegar which turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States