Gingersnap Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
Love it! The gingersnaps add just the right taste for a very good crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This is by far the absolute best pumpkin pie I have ever had. I just made it and my husband has already eaten half the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I served this pie for christmas. Everyone seemed to love it. The spice crust added lots of flavor to the old pumkin pie. I took the suggestions of baking the the crust longer to keep it from turning out soggy but it didn't work for me. I would prefer to crispier crust but my husband love it chewy/firm. My father stated that he love how it was chewy like candy. When the pie was a day old the crust became more crispy.(strange) This pie is worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Everyone loved this pumpkin pie, even those who aren't usually pumpkin pie fans. The gingersnap crust not only tasted good but was a nice departure from the hassles of traditional pie crust. When a pumpkin pie is in order, this will be the recipe I will use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This recipe had the "pumpkin haters" in my family asking when I was making pumpkin pie again. My grandfather added a bit of ground black pepper to his slice, which did add quite a bit more flavor to the pie. So now I add black pepper to my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Smooth and creamy. The gingersnap crust was a popular alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Very good. A nice twist on traditional pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I thought this pie recipe was great. Didn't have quite enough gingersnap crumbs so added some vanilla wafer crumbs with it and it worked fine. I certainly will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I love this recipe. I was just about to add it but see someone already did. I changed the recipe a little bit to suit my taste. First of all, I just use the entire 15oz can of pumpkin. I never know what to do with the little bit of "extra" so I tried adding it. The pie came out great. I also add 1/2 tsp. ground ginger and substitute cloves for the nutmeg. My husband loves this too. He commented that the top tastes just a regular pumpkin pie, but that the crust is so much more flavorful. Well, I'm off to make one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
So much healthier than crusts made with shortening or lard, and everyone loved this pie! Said they preferred by far to traditional Pumpkin Pie. I used only 2 T. butter and baked my crust about 10 minutes because my gingersnaps were stale. I also used fresh ground clove instead of nutmeg. I had 8 3/4" pie tin, and had to bake 1 hr 10 m. This my new Pumpkin Pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States