Gingersnap Pumpkin Cream Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is so good! I wish the filling would thicken a little bit more, it was a little runny. Maybe it was my fault. But the crust is so fantastic! I can't wait to try the crust on a pumpkin cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schuylerville, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This is a great alternative to pumpkin pie and still gets all those "fall flavours".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I had some problems with this one....the filling wouldn't set. The flavor was good, but it was only partly eaten at Thanksgiving. I would not try this one again..sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was a wonderful tart, I followed the recipe as given and didn’t have any issues like some others did, perhaps I just got lucky this time around. This recipe is a keeper, thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
We liked this one - the crust in particular was delicious. It was also extremely hard to cut, but it had a great flavor. I expected the filling to be more firm - it was almost like a thick pudding. I would make this again, but I probably wouldn't serve it to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Very nice and super easy tart. It was a big hit at Thanksgiving and i made a pumpkin pie and a pecan pie as well. It is not overly sweet at all and was a great dessert after stuffing ourselves earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
i expected the pumpkin cream part to be a bit more firm. maybe next time i will add more cream cheese and not as much cream. but it was very good. the crust is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was tasty and easy to make. I made a few adjusments for my family's taste. Instead of white sugar in the crust, I used brown sugar. in the filling I used fresh ginger and added 1/4 tsp. ground cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mountain Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
this was really easy and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AtHomeAngela
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This is delicious! The first time I made this, I made as mini tarts by using 2/3 of the crust recipe and 1/2 of the filling recipe. I cooked the crust for 5-8 minutes in mini muffin tins, then piped the filling in with wilton tip 1M and a pastry bag. It made 30 mini tarts. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States