Gingered Pork Chops in Orange Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
This is an easy recipe, the one that my whole family likes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This was a very easy, nutritious meal to make and it was absolutely delicious. I served the pork chops with brown rice and steamed asparagus. I'm serving it at my next dinner party! -reviewed by Liesl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This is the best way to prepare pork chops! I have made this for years, my family loves it! The pork is tender and very flavorful! Adding Brandy is a grat idea and enhances the taste! I also use fresh Ginger if I have it handy. This is full of Flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I love this recipe! I sometimes add soy sauce or teryaki. One time I added a ginger teryaki marinade I had on hand. It's a great recipe, we make it a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was very good. I made it for myself and my husband and we loved it! The only change I would make was adding some extra salt and ginger. The orange juice can be a tad bit overpowering, so I wouldn't use as much. But over all a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This is an easy recipe to follow and the taste was great! I used a the recipe as is execpt tht we only had 2 pork chops so extra sauce and onions - yum. The pork chop was moist and tender and the flavor was a wonderful blend of ginger and orange, neither was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
My finace and I made these earlier this week and the first thing my mother in law said was, 'you have to give me this recipe'. Everyone loved them and I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
The whole family liked them! I did tweak it to meet my family's diet needs and the ingredients I had on hand. Here's what I did: left out the flour but combined the ginger, pepper, and 1/4 tsp garlic salt I also subbed red wine vinegar for brandy. Sprinkled dry seasonings over both sides of chops and browned on both sides in 2 tbsp EVOO. Put chops in baking dish after browning and combined vinegar and 3/4 cup orange juice in the chops pan to capture the flavor of chops and seasonings. Poured juice over chops and baked covered for 30 min (my chops weren't that thick). Turned out great, even my picky 2 year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This recipe was pretty good actually. Rather than bread the pork chops, I just cooked the onion, then added sherry (since I had no brandy), then the orange juice and I cooked pork chops that were seasoned with all the recipe called for right in the juices. Very good flavor. My husband like it alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My family loved this and my teenager wants me to cook it again. I was surprised at how tender the meat was but this may be due to the fact that I used thin pork chops instead of thick. I added some garlic powder to the flour and chopped garlic to the onion saute. To add thickness to the sauce, I sprinkled the remaining flour mixture onto the browned pork chops and mixed it in with the orange juice sauce. Because the pork chops were thinner, I reduced the cooking time to 30 minutes. the chops were so tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States