Gingered Pork Chops in Orange Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Good flavor until I used the orange juice. It was very strong on the orange juice side. I would suggest not using as much orange juice as the recipe calls for. Seriously - a dab will do ya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kann3140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
this was so easy and sooooo delicious. it's amazing, economical and Really super flavorful. baked it for about 45 minutes and left it in the oven after i turned it off. the onions were so good and the chops were fork tender. really simple and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I very loosely followed the recipe. Didn't have ginger, balsamic or brandy so I used garlic and soy sauce. I did use the oj. Came out completely different flavor than intended but it was very good. Kids ate it - that's usually testimony to add it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaagy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I loved the taste. Not a lot of flavor, though. The meat stayed moist. My Husband did not like the flavor of the sauce and did not think it had enough flavor on the meat. So 4 stars, not too bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Just like the movies, I am always intrigued with mixed reviews, which this recipe certainly received. I wanted to make it exactly as indicated to be able to judge the recipe fairly - when I was getting the ingredients ready, I realized our orange juice was all gone, and so I had to substitute a orange, mango, peach juice blend (it was all I had on hand). Regardless, the recipe was good - I did use 1 cup as others had suggested, and I baked the chops for 30 minutes. I'd probably give the recipe 3 1/2 stars, but because of the juice substitute think it deserves to be rounded up to 4 (and I'll use oj next time to test that assumption). The flavour was good, the meat tender and the recipe fast to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
To each his own, I guess. I enjoyed this recipe, although the prep/cooking time was a bit long. My husband really like it. I added a little corn starch to the OJ sauce to thicken it before pouring onto the pork chops and onions. Thanks for a different way to serve pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I loved it! I put the sauce over rice and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Yum Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Liked a lot, so did hubby. Will cook again, next time will use less OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grannygamer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cazadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This recipe was excellent. I made it for my mother and husband (a very picky eater). It was moist and tender! I only made a couple changes: I tried a new (for me) spice Stubb's Rosemary-Ginger Spice Rub (2tsp) instead of straight ginger and omitted the blk pepper. I didn't have any brandy so splashed in some bourban. I used every bit of the 1.5 C of OJ. The sauce was a little runny, and next time I might mix in some of that left over seasoned flour and thicken it up before serving, but the sauce was still great over rice. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States