Gingered Pork Chops in Orange Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I love this recipe! I sometimes add soy sauce or teryaki. One time I added a ginger teryaki marinade I had on hand. It's a great recipe, we make it a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
The Porkchops were so tender, and flavorable,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
Despite the many negative reviews of this recipe, I decided to give it a whirl and was please with it. I used peach pucker instead of brandy, but I doubt it really added or detracted from the flavor since it was only a little bit. Since the liqueur did not deglaze the pan enough, I added some of the orange juice to the pan to finish the job. That may have imparted some more flavor, which may be why I didn't find it as bland as some. I also used a heaping teaspoon of salt in the flour mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
No flavor at all. I let the pork chops cook about 30 min longer and they were very tender, you could almost cut them with a fork, but it still didn't help the lack of flavor. The sauce was very watery, so after I removed the chops I added some flour. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
This recipe was an average recipe. My family and I thought the taste was okay but there was nothing extraordinary about it. I fixed it exactly as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
The pork came out tender, but I didn't find much flavor. Probably just add more seasonings and it would be a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Blah! Our pork chops went to waste! I fed the leftovers to the dog and we went to bed hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This is the best way to prepare pork chops! I have made this for years, my family loves it! The pork is tender and very flavorful! Adding Brandy is a grat idea and enhances the taste! I also use fresh Ginger if I have it handy. This is full of Flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
I cooked this tonight for my family;they did not like it. The flavor was bland and the chops were swimming in liquid...I don't know if it was because they were thick that the flavors didn't permeate or what. Also they were a bit tough. Maybe the meat, not the recipe. It had a great odor while baking though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This was a very easy, nutritious meal to make and it was absolutely delicious. I served the pork chops with brown rice and steamed asparagus. I'm serving it at my next dinner party! -reviewed by Liesl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States