Gingered Pork Chops in Orange Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Good flavor until I used the orange juice. It was very strong on the orange juice side. I would suggest not using as much orange juice as the recipe calls for. Seriously - a dab will do ya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kann3140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
this was so easy and sooooo delicious. it's amazing, economical and Really super flavorful. baked it for about 45 minutes and left it in the oven after i turned it off. the onions were so good and the chops were fork tender. really simple and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I very loosely followed the recipe. Didn't have ginger, balsamic or brandy so I used garlic and soy sauce. I did use the oj. Came out completely different flavor than intended but it was very good. Kids ate it - that's usually testimony to add it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaagy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I loved the taste. Not a lot of flavor, though. The meat stayed moist. My Husband did not like the flavor of the sauce and did not think it had enough flavor on the meat. So 4 stars, not too bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Just like the movies, I am always intrigued with mixed reviews, which this recipe certainly received. I wanted to make it exactly as indicated to be able to judge the recipe fairly - when I was getting the ingredients ready, I realized our orange juice was all gone, and so I had to substitute a orange, mango, peach juice blend (it was all I had on hand). Regardless, the recipe was good - I did use 1 cup as others had suggested, and I baked the chops for 30 minutes. I'd probably give the recipe 3 1/2 stars, but because of the juice substitute think it deserves to be rounded up to 4 (and I'll use oj next time to test that assumption). The flavour was good, the meat tender and the recipe fast to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
To each his own, I guess. I enjoyed this recipe, although the prep/cooking time was a bit long. My husband really like it. I added a little corn starch to the OJ sauce to thicken it before pouring onto the pork chops and onions. Thanks for a different way to serve pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I loved it! I put the sauce over rice and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Yum Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Liked a lot, so did hubby. Will cook again, next time will use less OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grannygamer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cazadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This recipe was excellent. I made it for my mother and husband (a very picky eater). It was moist and tender! I only made a couple changes: I tried a new (for me) spice Stubb's Rosemary-Ginger Spice Rub (2tsp) instead of straight ginger and omitted the blk pepper. I didn't have any brandy so splashed in some bourban. I used every bit of the 1.5 C of OJ. The sauce was a little runny, and next time I might mix in some of that left over seasoned flour and thicken it up before serving, but the sauce was still great over rice. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States