Gingered Pork Chops in Orange Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe! Three changes, didn't use the flour, used sage instead of ginger, and deglazed the pan with Grand Marnier instead of the brandy. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was not to my liking. The breading came out soggy and it had a OVERWHELMING orange flavor that completly masked the ginger in the pork chops. Will definitly NOT make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very bland will not make again. Maybe if you added orange marmalade but did not enjoy as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This recipe was excellent. My whole family (including the picky eaters) loved it. I had to stray from the recipe a little. I thought I had more orange juice then I did, so I cut an actual orange and squeezed the juice on, and added some of the fruit over the pork before baking. The recipe was great though, I will definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Would have liked more ginger and less orange. I will make this again but try some changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roslyn Hazen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I wasn't impressed with this recipe...no one in my family enjoyed it......not a keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Excellent!! I used 1 cup of oj....seemed to be plenty as it came up the sides completely of my porkchops. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
They were already in the oven when I read the reviews about being soggy. Turned up the heat, took off the cover and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was a nice recipe to change up the pork chops. The family liked them! I did modify slightly. I increased the fresh ground ginger to about 4 t. or 1 T. of fresh ground ginger (divided into 1/2). I put half of the ginger into the onions just at the end of cooking them along with wine to de-glaze the pan (being sure to cook out the alcohol). I added 2 T. Soy Sauce and 1 T. Corn Starch to the orange juice and whisked until smooth then added to the pan of pork chops/onion mixture. All in all, not bad. I served with a rice dish that has 5 different types of rice and fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKcrash

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Carson
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This recipe is excellent! Next time I make it I will turn the juices into a gravy to pour over the top. YUM! I'm adding this to my cooking blog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States