Gingered Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Sauce tastes perfectly like I've always had out. I did have to halve the cornstarch to keep it from being pudding, but otherwise it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsb9938

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Thank You Susan!! My husband and I LOVE this recipe. I just added a customized version to my recipebox. We just doubled the ginger and cut back on the beef a little, otherwise it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pmb1882
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is for sure a keeper on our family menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmb1882

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Loved the ginger taste....I used honey instead of cornstarch. I also added some more stir-fried vegetables, carrot, cabbage and baby marrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helanie Tresidder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Used rice vinegar in place of white wine vinegar & this turned out AWESOME! My favorite recipe from this site by far!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Excellent! My hubs requested that I make this for dinner tonight. I used top sirloin which I partially froze, to make it easier to slice against the grain. I had half of a green bell pepper which I sliced. I did have a red, orange and yellow sweet bell peppers that I needed to use up. And so I sliced these up and threw that in this dish for color, taste and texture. To that I added half of a sweet Maui onion, sliced, 1 garlic clove, chopped and I cut back on the white wine vinegar to 2 tsps. I grated some fresh ginger, about 1 inch (thumb size). I followed everything else as called for in the recipe and tossed to coat the steak. I sauteed the onions, bell peppers and garlic in oil for 3 minutes to get it crisp and tender. I set it aside and then sauteed the beef with marinade. I then put the vegetables back in with the beef to combine. By the time I was done sauteeing everything the rice was done. The aroma of the stir fry is wonderful -ginger and soy sauce! The colors of all of the bell peppers make this dish so pretty. The beef is nice and tender, not tough or chewy. The bell peppers are crisp yet tender to the bite and very sweet! The maui onions are also nice and sweet. I love the sauce which is not overpowering at all. I could taste the ginger which is subtle, not strong, with the soy sauce gravy. This is perfect over hot rice! My family gave me two thumbs up for this dish saying, "This is better than Chinese restaurant food." Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
We love this recipe! We save time by getting a fajita veggie mix of pre-cut onions and red/orange/yellow/green peppers at the grocery store. It's colorful and so tasty! We also use fresh ginger. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was good, but it needs some repairs. The most drastic change made was I fried the steak before it was cut for 3 minutes per side. Then I cut into thin strips (against the grain for flank steak) and only cooked it for another minute when the sauce was thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is one of my favoites. My mom made this frequently and no missed dinner that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States