Gingered Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Easy and delicious- this is a classic I go to again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Made this dish and my boyfriend LOVED it! The lemon was a bit much...next time I'll cut it down just a touch. Marinating for a long time is key...I had to rush and it could only marinate for the 30 minutes, but overnight would probably allow the ginger flavor to take center stage. Made it with brown rice and mixed veggies...very healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I really liked this recipe, but I had to do a lot of changes due to what I had in the kitchen. Update: I used lime juice instead of lemon juice, 2 teaspoons of ground ginger, and 2 teaspoons of garlic powder. Next time I will up the ground ginger... I did make this again, this time using 3 teaspons of the ginger. Of course, it turned into a paste, but I just diluted it with some water. Much more zippy - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1CONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I actually cut down on the lemon in this recipe and it was still pretty lemon-y, but very flavorful for sure. I ended up chopping this up with grilled vegetables and adding it to the Easy Olive Tomato Basic Pasta (also listed on this site)and it made for an absolutely fantastic pairing. My kids and family loved it and with the pasta and veggies the lemon was not at all overpowering. Such a great blend of flavors! I will be definitely repeating that combo for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Be sure to use fresh lemon juice. Using concentrated lemon juice from the bottle makes this VERY tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
How thin must the chicken breast be to cook through? Mine didnt - ended up putting the breasts in a 400 deg oven to cook through. The taste wasnt so good either - this recipe's going out my box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Also added some salt and a little chili garlic paste to marinade. Used a little olive oil in glass corning ware and dribled a little over chicken breasts - put under broiler to brown a little. Then covered and baked at 350 for about 20 minutes. At end added chopped cilantro. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I don't know If I give this a 4 or a 5, there is absolutely nothing wrong with it. In fact I thought it would be very bland due to lack of ingredients and the amount of ingredients. Boy was I wrong and I only marinated it for and hour. In addition, I used the lemon concentrate not real lemon, so I am sure it should taste much better. I enjoy this dish, not bland, but no overly seasoned. Really easy and I will make again. Update: The next day it was extremely bland. I guess it just tasted good coming out of the oven. I will try again with real lemon and if it tast e the same then this is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Very tasty and easy. I usually let it marinate overnight to get more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bacchis1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Way too much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States