Gingered Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
The amount of ginger was a little much, but otherwise it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I thought this recipe was wonderful. I am nightshade toxic, so the omission of potato was especially appealing. I didn't have any ginger when I made it, so I used 1/4 c. of Annie's Naturals lite Gingerly vinaigrette dressing. It turned out amazing! I will definitely be making this many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this soup for two servings instead of four by halving all ingredients and it turned out as good as the original 4 servings which I made before. I noticed the ingredients list calls for 4 cups of chicken stock but the instruction says add 3 cups. So I went with the 3 cup version because you can always more. 3 cups was perfectly enough and yield the desired thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
pretty good for my first time trying carrot soup. i added a little onion powder to give it that needed kick. the cumin really adds flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chinatown

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Nice soup, used heavy cream, and exchanged dill for cumin. Great with grilled ham and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I made this substituting veggie broth and it was quite yummy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Fantastic! The only changes I made were to swap out the chicken stock for vegetable broth and omit the milk for a nice and healthy vegan soup. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obituary mambo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
OMG this is *SO* good! I've made this several times and have used different combinations of veggies each time depending on how many carrots I had in the fridge. It's good with added zucchini, potatoes, celery-- haven't found anything yet that doesn't combine well with the carrots! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
It was not something to write home about, I agree with some of the other reviews, the ginger is way to powerful, I would suggest cutting the amount to 1/8 cup. I added more cumin powder as it was a little bland. This recipe could be boosted up if dill was added to the recipe. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I cut back on the fresh ginger and it was still a bit much. I used vegetable broth (I'm vegetarian) and rice milk (1 1/2c.) instead of evaporated milk. I will definitely continue working on this recipe - maybe 1/8 c. ginger, but it is sure good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarensPerspective

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States