Gingered Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I loooove this recipe. But blend it for a long time, so you get creamy texture with no little pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livinhapaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
The amount of ginger was a little much, but otherwise it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I thought this recipe was wonderful. I am nightshade toxic, so the omission of potato was especially appealing. I didn't have any ginger when I made it, so I used 1/4 c. of Annie's Naturals lite Gingerly vinaigrette dressing. It turned out amazing! I will definitely be making this many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathryn Swallia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this soup for two servings instead of four by halving all ingredients and it turned out as good as the original 4 servings which I made before. I noticed the ingredients list calls for 4 cups of chicken stock but the instruction says add 3 cups. So I went with the 3 cup version because you can always more. 3 cups was perfectly enough and yield the desired thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
pretty good for my first time trying carrot soup. i added a little onion powder to give it that needed kick. the cumin really adds flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chinatown

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Nice soup, used heavy cream, and exchanged dill for cumin. Great with grilled ham and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I made this substituting veggie broth and it was quite yummy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Fantastic! The only changes I made were to swap out the chicken stock for vegetable broth and omit the milk for a nice and healthy vegan soup. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obituary mambo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
OMG this is *SO* good! I've made this several times and have used different combinations of veggies each time depending on how many carrots I had in the fridge. It's good with added zucchini, potatoes, celery-- haven't found anything yet that doesn't combine well with the carrots! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
It was not something to write home about, I agree with some of the other reviews, the ginger is way to powerful, I would suggest cutting the amount to 1/8 cup. I added more cumin powder as it was a little bland. This recipe could be boosted up if dill was added to the recipe. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

American French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup with a few delicious American twists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States