Gingerbread Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
My family loved it. I added some brown sugar like the comments said and it made the waffle so much better. Will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leah Cornwell
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Amazing!!!! I have been searching for a soft gingerbread recipe. We enjoyed these for dinner on a hot July evening when it was too hot to turn on the oven. Some things you eat leave you with a warm fuzzy forever memory. This is one of those for our family. I also added 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Followed everything else to a tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Love loves love this recipe! They were moist and wholesome... The only thing I changed was doubled recipe and used whole eggs instead of the substitute...I immediately threw out my leftover frozen store bought waffles and will never buy them again! Thank you for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These were VERY tasty, but were VERY heavy and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Pretty good. I used 1 egg, only all purpose flour, and brown sugar. Not crispy and kinda rubbery but waffling is still new to me. I doubled recipe and filled the 4 square iron 3 times and made 12. Going to pop rest in freezer cause all my waffles are better warmed in toaster another day. Had them with good ol fructose free log cabin. Babysitting so total 5 kids with mine and they ate all of theirs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These were pretty good. I used 1 egg, 1 cup normal flour, and 1/4 cup brown sugar. This was the first time we used our waffle maker so I think I just need to figure out how to make them crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made these changes: substituted 1 egg, substituted 1 cup flour (because I didn't have the other kinds), and I added 1/8 cup flour. This recipe made a very small amount- on a regular waffle iron, about 6 whole waffles. It smelled good, and the batter tasted good, but the waffle iron process sucked all the goodness out of it- so these were OK tasting, but not very gingerbready. I served these with icing (milk and powdered sugar) and that helped the un-sweet flavor these had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUMMER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were good. I doubled the batch, and added about 1/4 of applesauce to sweeten them just a bit. I served them with apple topping (2 apples sliced thinly, about 3 tbsp brown sugar, 1 tbsp maple syrup, 1-2 tsp cinn, cooked over medium heat till boiling, then simmered on on low till apples were just soft). It was good and plenty sweet enough for me. I also tried a few with chocolate chips mixed in. They were AWESOME! Served those ones with hot maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Easy to make! Nice spice taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These were very good. I added a 1/4 cup of brown sugar which sweetened them up a little. For me this recipe only made 2 belgian style waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States