Gingerbread Waffles with Hot Chocolate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This would be a great dessert after a light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Oh, yes! These waffles take an ordinary treat and make it extra special. I have always put chocolate on my waffles, but now I always put ginger IN the waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
I was looking for a chocolate sauce recipe for plain chocolate cake when we had unexpected company drop by and this one looked quick and easy. It was SO YUMMY! Two thumbs up and five stars all the way! The choco-holic we served this too called and asked if we send him some more. It wasn't overly sweet, just the right amount of sugar. I'm looking forward to trying the waffles this week-end. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
The kids loved this when we served it as one of the dishes at our Christmas Eve brunch. It had to be the all time hit for the kids. I thinned the batter some though and it seemed to work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This is one of my husbands favorites. It is very rich and unique. We like it for special occasions. And we can only eat one!! Thanks for a keeper. I do turn the waffle iron over to get it out and it just plops nicely on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This recipe was really great! Reserve for special occasions only, it's almost a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I have made this on several occasions -- but serve it with Nutmeg Sauce. They are awesome! I even had to make some so my sister could share with co-workers cause she raved about them so much! 1/2 c white sugar 1 c boiling water 1 1/2 Tbsp flour 1 1/2 Tbsp butter salt 1 tsp vanilla 1/4 tsp nutmeg combine all dry ingredients in saucepan. Add boiling water stirring constantly. cook over low heat till thick and smooth. remove from heat, add butter and vanilla. (I find I need to at least double this recipe!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This makes the whole house smell great for a few days! The batter is really thick and the waffles are so yummy. I made these for breakfast,so I didn't want to use the chocolate sauce. I used Lemon Sauce I from this site, and it was great with these waffles. I think these waffles would be great under a scoop of ice cream, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
i used the recipe a few days ago for my friend's birthday party.they all loved this different,spicy waffle.i heard many compliments.i use the chocolate souce with any kind of waffle coz its great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States