Gingerbread Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
They were good, but the gingerbread taste was too mild for me. I really like the taste of the Williams Sonoma Gingerbread pancake recipe, which has 1/8t of Cloves, which probably gives it that spicy gingerbread taste I'm looking for, so I'll add that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I served with warmed pear sauce. Delicious. They need a slightly higher temp on the waffle iron to crisp them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I got 8 waffles out of this recipe using a quarter-cup (size 12) ice cream scooper. In my house that's called 4 servings, but DH routinely eats 2-3 servings anyway :D I thought these would benefit from more molasses but otherwise I have no complaints. I do wish I'd made a proper lemon sauce for them instead of just drizzling with lemon juice and confectioner's sugar, though they were certainly tasty that way with berries. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
My family loved it! I followed the recipe exactly (other than a small mishap with the cream of tartar) and it turned out beautifully. We ate ours with maple syrup and blackberry syrup. I doubled the batch, good thing too because between the 6 of us they were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I said to my husband, "These better be good for as much work as they are to make." These far exceeded any expectation I had. It felt like my tastebuds were dancing in my mouth. The family loved them. The flavor was so incredible they didn't even need toppings. Keypoint: Take into consideration the recipe is for 3 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Taste is excellent. I didn't have mustard so left it out. It was not the easiest recipe in the world which is why it's getting 3 instead of 4 stars. It also used a lot of bowls and utensils which is not as fun for a morning endeavor. Also the ginger outweighed the buttermilk flavor which made it a little pointless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Super Amazing Delicious! Our new Christmas morning tradition. I substituted crystallized ginger for raisins. Only drawback to these is that it is hard to tell when they are done due to the color of the batter. Still totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
fan-freaking-tastic! I was a little worried about the mustard, but I didn't notice it...I didn't do the fold the egg whites bit because I'm a rebel like that We will be making these again soon, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellybeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
No raisins added, but wonderful waffles enjoyed by everyone. The whipped cream and bananas are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These are absolutely wonderful on a Fall morning. I love the flavor even though they are a little soft. I would make these every time if they didn't take just a little bit longer to make than most waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States