Gingerbread Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I was concerned that this cake would be soggy, but it is delicious. The top was a little too hard for my taste, but it you are eating it with ice cream or whipped cream it solves that problem. Very delicious. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Very good...wouldn't change a thing...delicious when hot out of the oven with a scoop of gourmet vanilla ice cream !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnnie's Squeeze

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
OMIGOD Good!!!!! Enough said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Yummy! Great Holiday recipe, My family loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This recipe was excellent!! Made it for the in-laws and it was a hit! You know you've got a keeper when the mother in law says it's good and has seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Delicious, moist cake. A little too "molasses-y" for my taste, but cooked up beautifully and tasted great. I might cut back on molasses next time. Definitely going to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This is a very good--though not dense--gingerbread with a wonderful gooey bottom. I guess the best testimonial is that every time I turn around, my husband is eating a piece of it--including after his breakfast. If you like gingerbread, try my gingerbread pear cake on this site. It's a winner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Delicious. Makes the house smell wonderful when it is baking. Best served warm or cold. Taste and texture NOT best served right out of oven. I served it with vanilla bean ice cream. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This was really yummy! When you are making any pudding cake....you are always unsure how it will come out because of the way it looks with the water on top but it came out perfect. We are having it tonight for desert topped with whip cream. I can hardly wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
We loved this! Served it with whip cream and a big glass of milk. Still delicious the next day warmed up in the microwave. It makes a lot so be sure you really love gingerbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States