Gingerbread Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I have made this recipe numerous times and it always turns out great Top off with whipped cream or ice cream. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARMEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I'm probably a freak for making this in the summer but I had a huge sweet-tooth ginger craving and making gingersnaps was just too daunting. This is a delicious and easy recipe that hit the spot. I didn't change a thing; I only halved the recipe (but still used 1 egg) and it turned out great. Yummy the next day out of the fridge too. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Wonderful! Made it for a Christmas dinner, and it was a hit. I didn't understand what the "pudding" part meant, but you'll see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I'll never make plain gingerbread again. My husband, who is not a gingerbread fan, loved this. I served it with a little whipped cream. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Great change from the normal dessert. Even better with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. DeCanio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was such a hit! I doubled it for my husband's birthday party and every ounce of it was gone. EVERYONE wanted the recipe. Thanks for sharing it with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
So good. Made it for my Mom's 81st birthday, as gingerbread is her fav. I cooked the minimum time, but would like to have had more sauce. Will try incresing the water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Ooooooh this is so good! I made this for a german-themed potluck at my church. It turned out sooo yummy! Although it was quite good by itself, it would also have been good with some whipped cream on it. I wanted it to say, "I AM GINGERBREAD," so I used about 2 1/4 tsp of ginger, which was very good. I also added 1/2 tsp of ground cloves, since they go hand-in-hand with ginger. I recommend this dessert to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Very nice dessert. I used the dark molasses as well. I think I will add more water next time as I would like a bit more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Very nice recipe. You get full-bodied gingerbread flavor, in an airy yet moist cake. The top is slightly chewy; the bottom is fabulous and ooey-gooey. I used dark molasses, because I prefer a strong flavor -- unfortunately, when I measured it out, there was only about 1/2 cup left in the jar ... so I just rinsed it out and added 1/4 cup of molasses-water to the mix. Still worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States