Gingerbread-Pear Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Made with whole wheat flour, egg whites, skim milk with lemon juice for buttermilk, applesauce for oil, and date sugar for sugar. Topped with raw sugar and ezekiel cereal for crunch. Great, even with modifications! Made as mini muffins, and took 15 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Really delicious, spicy, and moist. I was trying to use up an over-ripe pear and a jar of molasses. What a serendipitous recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I love these muffins. I have a pear tree and make these every year when I have bunches to use up. I usually add more than 1 pear, probably 2 and pecans also. Recipe takes no time at all to whip up and they always come out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingabebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
These were a great treat! The recipe is going in our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
So good, moist and gingery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These rose well, got 9 muffins out of it, did not peel pears, so you wld. get a bit of a crunch, but i like the feel of the peel. Left out sugar, as pears make it sweet enough, wld. add more spice then what they call for as a bit bland, but all in all a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Wow, these were so good. I didn't have wheat pastry flour but used 1/2 whole wheat & 1/2 cake, also two small pears because one didn't seem to be enough. A wonderful combination of spices that's not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockerChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Moist and easy. I made some modifications (subbing some oatmeal for part of the flour, using corn flour, and baking in small loaf pans), so it was necessary to bake a little longer, but still, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollywoodartchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Easy to make and wonderful gingerbread flavour. I substituted the flour with Cloud 9 gluten free baking mix and almond milk curdled with vinegar to replace the buttermilk. Wonderful, definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Heavenly! I did have to use a gluten free flour blend since I baked these for a gluten-free friend but they turned out AMAZING! The combination if gingerbread and pear is divine. I'll make these again and again throughout the holiday season--GF and regular!! Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States