Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Love this recipe! I make this every year. The dough is easy to work with and though I don't care for butterscotch pudding, you wouldn't even know it's in there. It has a wonderful flavor for those who love gingerbread, and even those who aren't especially fond of gingerbread love this recipe. Thank you for posting. This would also work great for gingerbread houses as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
absolutely delicious! however, I did add a teaspoon baking power, added some vanilla pudding as well as butterscotch, and added a teaspoon pumpkin spice to the recipe and it was spectacular. Plus, this recipe yields the perfect amount of cookies and its pretty easy :)i recommended chocolate ganache on them :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Excellent! I made these with my kids (ages 5 and 2). They loved the taste. Not too spicey. I even added a touch more cinnamon and ginger and a dash of clove to make sure they were 'ginger' flavored! The only problem I had was that the dough was VERY sticky. I ended up adding another cup of flour to get the dough to come to a ball and probably another 1/2-3/4 cup to be able to roll them out after chilling and only working with small amounts of dough at a time. Thinnly rolled,this made almost 4 dozen cookies for us! They are very sturdy and great for decorating. If you want a softer cookie, roll them thicker and watch closely as they bake. I only baked ours for 5-6 min at 325. Definately a Holiday keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
So easy and most of all delicious. I made the dough in advance and rolled it between wax paper and froze it. When my angel grandchildren come over all we have to do is cut out and bake! Thank you for the best gingerbread. The pudding gives it a mild taste and not overwhelming like it is when mollases is used! This is our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I tried this recipe last year, and was so excited to make ginger bread boys like I remembered. We were all getting together for Christmas cookie baking, and I was out of time, so my daughter found this recipe online and picked up the ingredients for me. I didn't know till then that there were no molasses in the recipe. It is a pretty good cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Recipe good and easy, Next time I will roll out to 1/4 inch. Liked the crispiness and I think the grandchildren will like them. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Love this recipe. I have a sensitive tummy, and most gingerbread is too strong for me. Now, with this I feel like Goldilocks, Juuuuuuuust right! :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Would like to make these just wondering what was used to decorate the reindeer,they are so cute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I was so disappointed with these! I had followed the receipe step by step and they did NOT turn out at all. I will not try these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipe was wonderfully easy and tasty. Make life easier and neater. Don't flour the rolling surface or rolling pin. Roll between two sheets of parchment paper. Remove top sheet, remove dough scraps. Place bottom sheet, with cookies, directly on cookie sheet. No need to grease pan. When baked, put sheet of cookies on cooling rack. No broken arms or legs falling through the cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States