Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. I have made these for years, and it has become a tradition to make and decorate these with my kids. The taste is more mild than the traditional gingerbread cookie, and the texture softer, depending how long they are baked. It's almost like a mix between a gingerbread cookie and a sugar cookie. The dough is so easy to roll and cut. I have had success on one occasion freezing baked cookies until I had the time to thaw and decorate. I give out cookies to friends every year, and didn't have these ready in time to include them last year. I had several people ask about their absence. I will be sure to include them this year :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe was perfect for the beginner gingerbread eaters-- it's not a particularly spice-y gingerbread cookie. It also is soft, rather than being crunchy like a gingersnap. This bakes like a soft sugar cookie, but with a gingerbread flavor. I loved them and I get requests for them every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CurlyGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Easy to make. Turned out DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Best ever! These cookies didn't even make it to the cookie jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Perfect for my preschooler, nice and mild and generally all-around delicious. All the adults were very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
has sa strong ginger taste. If you like ginger you will like this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very easy and tasty. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These are the best!!! Easy to work with the dough and they were a soft gingerbread cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made Halloween cutout cookies using this recipe. The dough is easy to work with. I'm no expert at rolling so it must be easy. The butterscotch manages to make the cookies taste like gingerbread. I would make these again. Thank you Kim for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These whip up fast, but are only okay, meaning I would eat them, but they're not amazing or anything like that. There is a very slight spice to them, I would have preferred a drop more spice. To the reviewer who wondered about more liquid in the recipe, the recipe seems very dry at first, but if you keep mixing (I made it in a kitchen aid) the dough does come together. As other reviewers mentioned you don't get much dough out of this recipe. Also, I used instant pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States