Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I tried this recipe last year, and was so excited to make ginger bread boys like I remembered. We were all getting together for Christmas cookie baking, and I was out of time, so my daughter found this recipe online and picked up the ingredients for me. I didn't know till then that there were no molasses in the recipe. It is a pretty good cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Recipe good and easy, Next time I will roll out to 1/4 inch. Liked the crispiness and I think the grandchildren will like them. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Love this recipe. I have a sensitive tummy, and most gingerbread is too strong for me. Now, with this I feel like Goldilocks, Juuuuuuuust right! :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Would like to make these just wondering what was used to decorate the reindeer,they are so cute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I was so disappointed with these! I had followed the receipe step by step and they did NOT turn out at all. I will not try these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipe was wonderfully easy and tasty. Make life easier and neater. Don't flour the rolling surface or rolling pin. Roll between two sheets of parchment paper. Remove top sheet, remove dough scraps. Place bottom sheet, with cookies, directly on cookie sheet. No need to grease pan. When baked, put sheet of cookies on cooling rack. No broken arms or legs falling through the cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Sorry, but I found these cookies to be dry and tasteless. Just putting ginger in a cookie recipe doesn’t make a Gingerbread cookie! There are many really good Gingerbread cookie recipes out there, and they don’t take any longer to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOLeah
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I followed the directions exactly and these came out great. My husband isn't a huge fan of the overwhelmingly spicy ginger cookies and these were a little more mild but still had that ginger flavor. The dough came out perfect, I seem to have a lot of problems making cookie dough workable, but not this time! I hand decorated them with homeade Royal icing. Delicious and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yates Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
THE BEST gingerbread cookie recipe I have tried. It was super easy and tasted great! The consistency was perfect and my 3 and 5 year old had no problem rolling out the dough and cutting out their favorite Christmas shapes. I was a bit skeptical since it did not call for molasses and used butterscotch pudding mix instead. I am so glad I trusted the reviews and the poster, Kim. This will now be my go-to gingerbread recipe every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Andrews Air Force Base, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ErikaR
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
We just tried this recipe and it was great! I would definitely add a little more butter, because it was a little dry. We used instant butterscotch pudding and that seemed to work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States