Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I used this recipe to make gingerbread houses it worked great and my kids love the taste. They never cared for the taste of regular gingerbread. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I make this recipe every year now for Christmas! The cookies taste so great! Better than the ones we can get at the local bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Made over 100 of these cookies last night for a cookie party I'm going to tonight...I picked the recipe because it seemed simple and they were! So easy to handle and make. They are FANTASTIC! The dough was extremely easy to work with. I don't really understand what those who said the dough was flaky and impossible to work with did wrong...They also had a great gingery flavor without being overwhelming. My boyfriend loved them and loved helping me decorate. He wants to make gingerbread houses now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Like this one going to make them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ignazia Vella

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I'm not a big gingerbread fan, but I made it for my family because they love it. Had a little bite and really enjoyed it since the ginger wasn't as strong as the traditional ginger cookie recipes. I also used instant pudding since my store didn't carry the cook and serve and it still turned out. I will b using this recipe from now on. I might try vanilla pudding next time to see the difference with the cook and serve makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very precise but the music was very annoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Easy and delicious! I made a huge batch of these for a school activity and the preschool teacher kept the leftovers! These are better tasting than any gingerbread that I've tasted. I'm assuming that the butterscotch pudding can be substituted with any flavor of pudding. I think a pistachio cookie would be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaKrMo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
i make these every christmas. white chocolate drizzle tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This is a verry delicious cookie. Easy to make. family favorit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KoppanyNiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
A great gingerbread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States