Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe was easy to follow, easy to use, and was delicious! Even people who say they don't like gingerbread loved this cookie!! This is a keeper as is- no substitutes and no changes required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I liked it a lot! And I'm definitely doing them again every year for Christmas but what if I try to change the recipe? I need just a bit less cookies but I don't know what 7/8 of an egg means, neither with the butterscotch. This is a very wonderful recipe! I definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mostly Alana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CS320
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
It doesn't get anymore simple than this. What a winning recipe! I love it. The cookies turned out beautiful with a nice, mild gingerbread flavor. This is a keeper and a must try for easy Christmas gingerbread cookies! I wouldn't change anything, this recipe is just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Love the great taste and so do my grandchildren! Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Made this recipe because it sounded easy. I made the cookies after work to take along on a visit with our grandkids. They love to decorate and are so excited about Christmas this year. These were the easiest gingerbread cookies I've ever made. The dough was super easy to work with. It didn't get as hard as traditional gingerbread. Nice and crisp, but not break your teeth hard. All in all, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
They spread out and became ugly gingerbread men. Disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe because I find molasses strong and overpowering. These were tender and delicious! This is a keeper. I did not bake for as long as suggested, mine were done at 7 minutes. I love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made this last Christmas. Followed the recipe exactly... And it came out perfect. I even made some with the cinnamon taken out for a friend (allergic). Those were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I didn't have any butterscotch pudding, so I used one cheesecake and one French vanilla (for a double batch). I also increased the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp and added 1/2 tsp cloves and 1/4 tsp nutmeg (per batch). They rolled out like a dream and were SO good, even before we iced them. This recipe will become one of my annual Christmas cookie recipes! A double batch made 32 cut-out cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrycook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Awesome and easy! No trouble with the dough although I ran out of time so I rolled the chilled dough into balls and baked. they flattened out perfectly and the kids devoured them. Definitely going to remake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States