Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Ozgirl
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I made this and was so pleased with the result! Easy to make, works exactly as recipe promises. The taste was delicious, a nice flavor without being too much spice. I will make these many many times. I could not find my gingerbread man cookie cutter so improvised and made cookies. Photo attached.I will make them this way next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made these over the Holidays and they turned out very good! thanks for this recipe. I dont like butterscotch at all, so I was not sure about it. When they were done they did not smell or taste like butterscotch! Thank goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is the first time I have completely successfully made a rolled out cookie! I followed the recipe to a T and we enjoyed them very much. The flavor was good, but not too spicy for the kids. We will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
my son wanted Gingerbread men cookies over the holidays. I never cook with molasses and didn't want to buy some just for one recipe. So when I saw this one with out molasses, I figured I would give it a try. My kids and I found it very easy to follow and mix. The flavor turned out great, the cookies were crisp - perfect for decorating later. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I absolutely LOVED these cookies, and so did everyone who tried them! I swapped the amounts of cinnamon and ginger, however, and I reduced the baking time to about 7 minutes. This made the cookies pleasantly soft while eating but sturdy enough to hold the cutouts in your hand without them falling apart. I made them for a cookie exchange at work and holiday parties at home, and they were a total hit! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I love these cookies because they are not too gingery and everyone loved them! My husband and grandpa ate these up like crazy and they don't even normally like gingerbread men. I have already made this 3 more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I followed the advise of other reviewers and upped th spice and thse turned out wonderfully! Out of the 20 recipes I baked between Nov and Dec this year, this was my favorite!!!! I will be making thse for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I was skeptical about this recipe, but they are really good cookies! They were a big hit with the kids. I added a bit more spices to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Turned out great!!! Using chocolate pudding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These were absolutely delicious gingerbread cookies. I couldn't tell there was butterscotch in these, but they had a perfect texture: crispy outsides, soft insides. This is a small recipe though, so unless you were planning on halving a normal recipe, double this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States