Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Nice and chewy. Great flavor. This is part of our Christmas cookie decorating tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this with my 8 year old daughter and she and I loved it! Not a true gingerbread taste, but that wasn't really the goal. We wanted to decorate them (and eat them). I followed the recipe to the letter and had great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I don't love molasses so this recipe was fantastic for us. The cookies are more moist and soft than typical gingerbread. My kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
My dough was sticky and a little difficult to work with so I thought it wouldn't come out right. To my pleasant surprise it came out perfectly. I even made some simple icing to top them with (powdered sugar and milk). The cookies have the heat and aroma of ginger but isn't too spicy. I don't even usually like gingerbread. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Tried these last night with my sister will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Easy, delicious recipe! I took the advice of 2 other reviewers-roll the dough between two pieces of parchment (and bake on the parchment) and keep any dough not being used in the fridge. The dough is easier to use cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
too crumbly....my gingerbread men couldn't keep their arms on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These are a good, mild gingerbread flavor that most people will enjoy; however, I found the dough a bit dry and difficult to roll, as it kept cracking. My "ninjabread men" look and smell quite tasty, and the dough kept disappearing into my mouth while I was working. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris(py)
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I doubled this recipe and got 40 cookies. And instead of using powdered ginger, I used bottled minced ginger. The bottled ginger gave the cookies a stronger ginger flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Make it gluten free! My kids love this recipe! I have made it with regular flour and our namaste gluten free flour blend and they are amazing! We also like them cut into circles and put icing or melted white chocolate on top. Bake on parchment paper ALWAYS! Don't over bake. 9 min is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States