Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
The best & amazing when modifying for gluten free!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramboettrach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Love it... Easy to roll out and handle.. Kids love helping.. Delish too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Kid approved! My sons first grade class was doing a gingerbread man unit and the teacher wanted gingerbread cookies for them to decorate. I used this recipe because it seemed kid friendly. I was a HIT! Even the pickiest eaters in the class ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Any pudding cookie is to die for. Soft and delicious. For a spicier cookie add more ginger and cinnamon. Made these last Christmas and I will make them every Christmas from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I really liked these cookies, very mild flavor, easy dough to work with. The second time I made this recipe, I used chocolate pudding because my toddler grandson was visiting and I was afraid the traditional gingerbread flavors might be a problem for him. They turned out very good, both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was an awesome recipe and very easy to follow. I did make a tweak by adding nutmeg. I really appreciate the easiness of being able to roll the dough; however, didn't make as many cookies as mentioned, but nevertheless I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYNC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We made these cookies for Santa. They were really easy to mix up. They were a bit sticky to roll out but it all worked out. Good, mild flavor. We all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
What a great recipe. This is the first Gingerbread Cookies I've ever made and it's actually the best one I've ever had. As some reviewers stated, I added more cinnamon and ginger, 1/2 tsp to be exact. It came out great. My husband is not a big cookie fan and he went back for more. They taste great without any frosting. The dough was very easy to work with. My daughter (4 yrs) cut out Gingerbread Man figures. We all had to stop ourselves from eating them because we're saving to frost them tomorrow on Christmas Eve. Thanks Kim! We will be making this every holiday. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I am not a first time baker. Very hard to work with, doesn't hold up together it was crumblely and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States