Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
WOW! super easy and delicious! We did have to add a couple tablespoons of warm water once we took to dough from the fridge but everything else was perfect!!! Definitely adding this to my collection of recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Lively

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dragonflydays
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe. I actually doubled all the ingredients except for the pudding (forgot to buy 2) and it came out just as well. The cookies are firm but soft enough, and when I store them in boxes with a slice of bread it makes them even softer the next day. After I took the batter out of the fridge to start rolling, I did use a fair amount of flour to keep it from sticking to my rolling pin. Also a cookie cutter should be listed with the ingredients ;) I started it and realized I never purchased one, so I ended up hand-carving all the cookies with an X-acto knife. Got lots of creative shapes, plus the head shapes of all my pets. =) Also only needed 10 minutes tops in the oven or it would have gotten too hard/overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very easy and tasted great! Made exactly as the recipe states. Made them with my6 year old and his friend to decorate, wasn't really thinking of eating them, but did end up taking a bite and loved them! made an extra batch to actually enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I didnt make any changes to the recipe..cookies are really good. I will just recommend to bake them for 8 minutes. Other than that great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Swiatek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Used this recipe with the wilton gingerbread pan I purchased a few years ago. Followed recipe exactly and baked for 12 minutes. Got thumbs up from grandson...age 6 and hubby....really old!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
These are delicious and so much fun to make. They have just enough ginger to get the flavor but are not overpowering like many gingerbread cookies. My children love to help make the shapes, and this dough works well whether you want a crispy cookie or a cookie that stays soft, depending on your cooking time. I have requests for these every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANISAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
tried this recipe and it is great! I doubled the recipe and added 1/2 tsp more ginger than called for and they turned out delicious plain, without any sweet icing or chocolate decorating the top!Will be making these for my daughters class Christmas party and decorating like reindeer. Baked for 8 1/2 minutes turned out soft yet firm with a crunchy edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I was in a rush and requested to make gingerbread cookies so this recipe was great for me. This rolled out easily without stickiness and very easy to cut out and position. I did bake them for only 8 minutes on the second tray and liked them a tad softer. I doubled the recipe and glad I did as the yield was much better. I did add clove and nutmeg to the fold for a bit more traditional flavor. I will certainly be making these again to add to our Christmas cookie platter. Thanks for sharing this Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made the dough and left it for my four kids (10, 5, 3, and 2 years old) to make with the babysitter while my husband and I went out with friends. There wasn't much left for us when we returned home! Everyone loved them. I'll agree that they aren't a "true" gingerbread recipe, but that's been established already. They tasted pretty darned close - just a milder, lighter version. Will definitely make again - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLaLaurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I really loved these cookies. I messed up and rolled the first batch a little too thin... They still tasted great but where more like crackers. However the 2nd batch into the oven were amazing. I will take what is left with me to work tomorrow or I'll eat the whole batch myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States