Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
These cookies are DELICIOUS!!! As a Christmas gift, a good friend of mine mixed the dry ingredients together, sealed them in a mason jar, tied a cute ribbon around the jar & added the directions for wet ingredients & cookie cutter. This was our FAVORITE holiday activitiy this year, & we hope to make it a tradition! My kids had a wonderful time deocrating & helping to make these cookies. So much fun!! Thanks to my friend, Cara!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These were very good - first time I've ever made ginger bread men. I added a little extra ginger for more ginger flavor. I could have used a frosting recipe, but they were still good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I LOVED these cookies. My 2 1/2 year old keeps asking for them. A great cookie for kids as it's not exactly the traditional Ginger cookie. Will definately make them again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Good recipe to jar up for Christmas gifts! The cookies are mild and more of a cross between a shortbread cookie and a Gingerbread cookie. The kids liked them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Fantastically delicious and easy! I made my two toddlers first GB with this recipe and could not be more pleased. We used big cookie cutters and it made about 12 cookies (we made them thick). They were just perfect. Thank you Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very easy to make and not sticky at all... tasty and easiest gingerbread cookie I ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_1283

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I wasn't sure about this recipe until a couple days after I made them. The flavor sneaks up on you. It's a little milder than traditional cookies which make it great for kids who don't like "spicy" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made these for my daughter's class party. I think this recipe is more friendly to little taste buds because the kids ate them all up! Personally, I'd prefer a stronger flavor to my gingerbread but this really worked well for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States