Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Good recipe to jar up for Christmas gifts! The cookies are mild and more of a cross between a shortbread cookie and a Gingerbread cookie. The kids liked them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Fantastically delicious and easy! I made my two toddlers first GB with this recipe and could not be more pleased. We used big cookie cutters and it made about 12 cookies (we made them thick). They were just perfect. Thank you Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very easy to make and not sticky at all... tasty and easiest gingerbread cookie I ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_1283

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I wasn't sure about this recipe until a couple days after I made them. The flavor sneaks up on you. It's a little milder than traditional cookies which make it great for kids who don't like "spicy" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made these for my daughter's class party. I think this recipe is more friendly to little taste buds because the kids ate them all up! Personally, I'd prefer a stronger flavor to my gingerbread but this really worked well for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These cookies turned out great! The dough was really stiff to roll out but not sticky which made it easy for my kids to help with. The taste is excellent and we got many compliments on these cookies over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gate City, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I had never made gingerbread before and these turned out perfect. Even people who said they don't like gingerbread couldn't get enough of these cookies! Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
You might have to add a little water to get the dough to stick together. But otherwise DELISH! As other reviewers have said, it's more of a sugar cookie/gingerbread combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Wow this was one of the best ginger bread cookies I have ever made. They were very easy to cut out. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was probably one of the easiest rolled cookie recipes I've ever used. The dough was the perfect consistency. They cooked well and were a hit. They didn't make as many servings as the recipe says, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States