Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Please be aware: DOUBLE batch only resulted in 39- 3" cookies! I also made a single batch with instant pudding and it turned out great. These are really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
OK, just not spicy enough. They are easy to roll out. Doesn't make a lot, so probably a great recipe for kids to play with and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made 2 batches, following the directions exactly, one with instant pudding and one with cook and serve type. Both turned out awesome, held their shape and were delicious. Easy to make and easy to roll out. I took one batch to a school choir concert. They were gone in minutes. I will definitely make these again and can see these becoming a tradition for the holidays with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very easy and not too strong gingerbread flavor, which we like. I made these just into circles and will drizzle icing on top. Next time plan to top with natural sugar before baking to add a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Question: I also don't care for molasses, however I'm even less of a fan of butterscotch. Any 3rd alternatives someone could recommend would be appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
My son and I made these over the weekend. They were awesome! We had fun making them and most definately will make them again. We made them on Sunday and there is done left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Easy to make, taste great. The cookie dough seems dry at first, just keep using that stand mixer and it will form. I only baked them for 8 minutes and that was perfect. The taste is quite mild (perfect for the 2-3 year old classroom) - not too much ginger and not to sweet. Rolling the dough slightly thicker made for a softer cookie, thinner dough resulted in a crunchy cookie. They are a hit with the kids and easy for mom to make. I will make again and double the recipe. I saw gingerbread flavor pudding mix, I'm going to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Easy, simple, and really good. I added a little bit of applesauce to moisten the dough a bit. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I did not have butterscotch pudding and substituted lemon instant pudding and added some pumpkin pie spice to offset the lemon. The taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great recipe! I've never been a huge fan of gingerbreaad cookies, but these are delicious and very easy to make. I couldn't find the "cook and serve" pudding mix so I used the instant kind and they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States