Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are easy to make and delicious. I recommend transfering them to a wire rack immediately - I did not and found the cookies were just a touch overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Do I have to make pudding, or add dry mixture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These were the best gingerbread cookies ever! they were nice and soft in the middle which i love (most gingerbread cookies are very hard) and had the perfect flavor! Will defiantly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by :D:P;)1717

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was my first time making gingerbread cookies and it was great loved it I did tweak it with the recommendations other put but I still would put more spices in it for my liking... My 7yo daughter loved rolling the dough and cutting the cookies. But the dough was kinda sticky but workable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My son was begging me to make gingerbread cookies with him (he has tried pepperidge farm gingerbread cookies and liked them) but I didn't want to cook something too spicy and him not eat them. These are the perfect cross between gingerbread and sugar. Super easy to make. My only complaint about cookies like the chilling/rolling/cutting/re-chilling leftover pieces/recutting/rechilling...... process. I'm covered in flour by the end of it all. I cooked mine for 7 minutes. I did roll the dough out thin but didn't measure. They're about 1/8 inch. I also doubled the batch and used a small cookie cutter to make sure I had enough because they're going quick and we haven't even frosted them yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ream
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Really good! I was craving gingerbread cookies and didnt have any molasses... followed the instructions, but added more cinnamon and ginger. I love my spices ;) Thank u Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ream

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This is a really great tasting cookie. I didn't change anything with the recipe and it came out fine. My dough wasn't dry as others reported . HOWEVER, I must say that if you are looking for a traditional tasting gingerbread cookie then this is not the recipe for you. This one is really meant for kids in my opinion because you simply can't taste the spices in the cookie. Younger children will appreciate this. So four stars for taste but one star deducted because it doesn't taste like gingerbread so another name should be allocated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I loved these cookies. I just made them and everyone in my house is going crazy over them. I had to hide them to make sure they don't go away before Christmas! No one usually likes gingerbread in my family because the molasses, but they can't get their hands off these!!! As most gingerbead cookies the dough was a little sticky and difficult to work with, but with a little flour and wax paper the problem was solved. I would definitley make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Wow! I never made gingerbread cookies before and always heard it was difficult because of the molasses. When i found that this used butterscotch pudding instead of molasses, I was a little skeptical. The result: The perfect cookie to get you in the spirit!! Although I did cook it for 7 and a half minutes absolutely perfect! Thanks for sharing! I love Christmas and Baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States