Gingerbread Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Ozgirl
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I made this and was so pleased with the result! Easy to make, works exactly as recipe promises. The taste was delicious, a nice flavor without being too much spice. I will make these many many times. I could not find my gingerbread man cookie cutter so improvised and made cookies. Photo attached.I will make them this way next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made these over the Holidays and they turned out very good! thanks for this recipe. I dont like butterscotch at all, so I was not sure about it. When they were done they did not smell or taste like butterscotch! Thank goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is the first time I have completely successfully made a rolled out cookie! I followed the recipe to a T and we enjoyed them very much. The flavor was good, but not too spicy for the kids. We will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
my son wanted Gingerbread men cookies over the holidays. I never cook with molasses and didn't want to buy some just for one recipe. So when I saw this one with out molasses, I figured I would give it a try. My kids and I found it very easy to follow and mix. The flavor turned out great, the cookies were crisp - perfect for decorating later. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I absolutely LOVED these cookies, and so did everyone who tried them! I swapped the amounts of cinnamon and ginger, however, and I reduced the baking time to about 7 minutes. This made the cookies pleasantly soft while eating but sturdy enough to hold the cutouts in your hand without them falling apart. I made them for a cookie exchange at work and holiday parties at home, and they were a total hit! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I love these cookies because they are not too gingery and everyone loved them! My husband and grandpa ate these up like crazy and they don't even normally like gingerbread men. I have already made this 3 more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I followed the advise of other reviewers and upped th spice and thse turned out wonderfully! Out of the 20 recipes I baked between Nov and Dec this year, this was my favorite!!!! I will be making thse for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I was skeptical about this recipe, but they are really good cookies! They were a big hit with the kids. I added a bit more spices to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Turned out great!!! Using chocolate pudding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These were absolutely delicious gingerbread cookies. I couldn't tell there was butterscotch in these, but they had a perfect texture: crispy outsides, soft insides. This is a small recipe though, so unless you were planning on halving a normal recipe, double this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States