Gingerbread Frosting for Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Very good,,I used it to glaze my pumpkin bread with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Running Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
i added a little extra ginger in there just cause I love it so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sixx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I used this with Spicy & Soft Gingerbread Cookies and it was so yummy. I was quite surprised! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This frosting was excellent on my Gingerbread cut-out cookies, I thought the taste would be too strong, but the spices blend very well together so it tastes just right. I am sure this would be good with all kinds of sweets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Great recipe! Was a great addition to our Gingerbread Men cookie recipe. Added a little more powdered sugar to make it a little thicker so it would stay on the cookies, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Turned out brown, but looked great on the gingerbread cookies with candies and sprinkles on top! Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I thought this was wonderful!!! I used it to ice the "big soft ginger cookies" from this site. The only changes I made were to increase it to ice 48 cookies and I added a dash of mexican vanilla. The taste is delicious and the texture is perfect. It set within minutes so that I could pack them away before they were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Terrific frosting recipe! It tasted delicious on my gingerbread cookies and when dried, it wasn't at all sticky or tacky~just a great consistency. Thank you for a wonderful frosting recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Just remember that with the spices the frosting won't be white. Tastes good and actually enhanced the cookie flavor, which is neat as I tend not to like frosting. I used it with the Gingerbread Boys recipe by Janice Brubaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dinsmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Favorite Old Fashioned Gingerbread

See how to make soft, spicy gingerbread for the holidays.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States