Gingerbread Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
These are amazing! They definately taste like a perfect, not-too-spicey gingerbread cookie. Can't wait to make these again and again, thanks Currie for the recommendation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I adore this recipe, 2006 I went on a cupcake rampage and baked dozens upon dozens of cupcakes...found this recipe and was an instant hit with the extended family!!! I try to make this most of the October - December season though sometimes treat the fam throughout the year!!! absolutly deeeeeeeee-licious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmalou082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
These were excellent! The texture is wonderful. I've made cupcakes with this recipe and also a 9X13 cake...both turned out great. This was big hit at potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This recipe is awesome, and I'll definitely make it again! I followed some of the other user's comments and substituted a different icing recipe. It turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
i must have done something terribly, terribly wrong, though i am an experienced baker. i made these cupcakes, and i know they taste good because they were so tender, they fell in and they fell apart! the cake is too tender; i can't imagine attempting frosting on them as the outer edges have come apart! with so many giving these rave reviews, i have to figure i did something wrong, though i followed the recipe to a T. and now i'm left with 12 falling-apart cupcakes. back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I was a little disenchanted with the outcome. The batter made enough for more than 12....so some of the cupcakes baked well over the top, making it difficult to remove from the cupcake pan. While I love ginger and molasses, I just didn't love the flavor of these. Another reviewer had issues with the allspice (I agree) and suggested adding ground cloves (another idea I think would improve these). I substituted butter cream frosting for the cream cheese frosting, and that was the only saving grace. I found myself cutting off the bulk of the cupcake, and just eating the top (a more palateable ratio).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This turned out great for me! I was heavy handed with all the spices and added cloves. I used my own cream cheese frosting recipe, so I can't comment on that part. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyMeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
My kids love these and they really taste like the traditional Swedish gingerbread snaps. Next time I'll add more cocoa and cut down on the ground allspice. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Would have given this a 4 1/2 star rating, only because the cocoa stood out. I made mini-cupcakes (39), baked for 15 minutes and they came out full and with a nice light texture. Next time I would add more ginger and , maybe a touch of ground cloves. I will make them again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I doubled the icing for extra flavor. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States