Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made this recipe specifically b/c it didn't have eggs (my daughter is allergic to eggs). I have made many Gingerbread cookies and houses in my lifetime that tasted wonderful. I wish I had written one of those recipes down. This recipe is NOT one of the good ones! Dough was very dry and crumbly. The first batch, which was fresh out of the oven, tasted stale. So bad, dry, and tasteless. I urge you to try another recipe and skip this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Best recipe ever!!! I used a stone, baked them for 10 min and then let the cookies sit for 2 min before moving them to a cooling rack. It's my first time making gingerbread cookies and they have a perfect mix of crunchy and soft. I will absolutely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
We made this last night and you can barely taste the spices. I would double or tripple. the spices in this recipe. It tasted like molasses/flour cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Cute and good! I was happy to share them with family last year during the holiday season. They are just so fun to bake and decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I've never liked gingerbread before, but this recipe has made me love them! My family and friends can't get enough of these delicious cookies. :) It's become a tradition to bake them for my friends abroad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is the best gingerbread recipe I've used. The dough held up, the cookies turned out firm but soft, and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These turned out great! Tasted wonderful warmed in the micro with a glass of milk. I hid them in the oven, and the next day I was preheating the oven, and could smell something burning. Yep, it was my cookies! I will make them again this christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmjm0315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Allegany, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hinsdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
The taste was wonderful! But what an awful time rolling the dough out... I added a considerable amount of flour and that mostly did the trick. I also should have kept the dough in the fridge longer I think. However it made for great laughs with my mom whom I was baking with that day! Dough everywhere!! Hehe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary
Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I followed recipe & they were perfect. I made mini gingerbread people, as some suggested I left them a little thick & coated with a glaze & cut up marshmallows. Did not last long on Christmas Eve!!! But I will say this; gingerbread dough is a pain in the *** to work with. Cut the recipe in half! T'was a difficult task with ALL THAT DOUGH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Bland. Dough hard to work with. Not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States