Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Way too hard and dry. I think you need to cut back on the flour. I ended up making drop cookies out of them, because the dough was too crumbly to roll. I made 2 trays and threw the rest out, they taste like flour, way too heavy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was the best! I just made them and I also made a few changes: Instead of shortening I used Coconut Oil and in place of the dark molasses I used Maple Syrup and I doubled up on the cinnamon, because I couldn't resist adding more! These came out awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Mmh! The more I ate them the better they tasted. I do better next year on decorations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I followed this exactly with the help of my son and these cookies are a hit! I used homemade vanilla frosting instead. But these cookies are great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I feel like the molasses overpowers the rest of the flavors. I cut the servings down to 12 (which would probably make more like 2 dozen if I had used it all for cookies), which calls for about 1/2 cup molasses and 1/3 cup brown sugar, and I added an additional 1/3 cup stevia and doubled the ginger and it still came out merely okay. I made about a half-dozen cookies out of it, then I used the rest of the dough for cinnamon rolls and actually, THAT came out really good. It's a good recipe for a really different-tasting cinnamon roll, but not a great recipe for gingerbread cookies. Next time, I'll try it with more brown sugar instead of molasses, then maybe triple the ginger and double the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This recipe is heavenly! They last a very long time and the aroma stays with them :) I would reccommed these to anyone who dose not have time to spend more than 3 hours in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Mad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacieharris
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is my first time ever to make gingerbread cookies. Thank you so much for this recipe. It was very easy and simple. Me and my kids had a blast. I had no problems with the dough. I only had 1 cup of molasses so I just added 1/3 cup extra water and the cookies still turn out to be sweet and full of flavor. I baked them for 10 minutes and they turned out soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I'm happy to have found this recipe - my son is allergic to eggs and dairy, so finding one without is great! It turned out well, except that I prefer my gingerbread with a bit more spice. I'll definitely use the recipe again, though next time I'll try adding a tsp of nutmeg and maybe 3 tsp of ginger and see if that suites my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I followed directions exactly as written. I had some on a cooling rach and my baby climbed up and took a bite of each one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
i have tried this recipe with the all natural sweetener Natvia to make a 100% guilt free delicacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States