Gingerbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Delectable. Use only 3/4 cup molasses, it's enough. You want these sweet and spicy, not too molasses-rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
WASN'T HARD TO MAKE. WAITING TO TAKE IT OUT OF THE REFRIDGE. WAS THE HARDEST PART. DOUGH MADE UP NICELY. I LEFT THE EGG OUT AND IT WAS PRETTY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Quick and easy. My only change, and this is personal taste, would be to add more ginger and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
This was a great recipie, everyone loved it and asked for the recipie. I liked the idea of splitting the dough into thirds. It made it so easy to work with. It's a great, non messy dough. I got rave reviews when I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
The only bad thing about this recipe is that it produces a really dry cookie. Better for decoration than consumption. The kids had a great time working the dough. It was very good dough, easy to roll and cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Great gingerbread cookie; rave reviews all around, especially from the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
I have always been a sucky cookie maker..this recipe revamped my reputation.. I would definitely UP the ginger and cinnamon, coz tt way they are way spicier...if they should be softer, wat can be done?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
I loved this recipe, as did my husband. It was an easy dough to handle and the cookies lasted a long time and had a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
I was a little skeptical at first, I never made a gingerbread recipe that wasn't as hard as a brick, but this one really changed my mind! The cookies were soft, moist, and not too sweet. Not to mention the dough was incredibly easy to work with. Got a winner here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
This is the BEST gingerbread cookie recipe I have tried in years!!! The taste is very mild so children love it. I made large gingerbread men and the dough handled well and was very smooth. This is great to make the dough ahead and keep in the refrigerator. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States