Gingerbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I liked this recepie- It was my first attempt at anything other than chocolate chip cookie, and Im going to use it for a Fall tea. There is a perfect flavor combination that reminds me of Fall m Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These cookies were too hard for my liking. They didn't taste good. If I were to make these again, I would just use it to make a Ginger Bread house instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Way too spicy! I did not care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I did not care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Keep using this recipe over and over its all in the decoration. Refrigerating and cooling the dough is the secret for the best cut outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Gave this a 3 because you can still utilize the dough. If you are looking for a recipe to "build" a gingerbread house, this would be the one. Just don't eat the house when you are done. The shortening in this recipe is horrible. I even tried 1/2 shortening and 1/2 butter, but it didn't help. It is very crisp and cardboard-like and will work well for a house, but the flavor is not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I only cooked my cookies for 10 minutes and they ended up a bit over-cooked. I chilled the dough overnight, just because that's the way I've done gingerbread my whole life, and they rolled out and cut perfectly. This was NOT my most favorite gingerbread recipe, but it was pretty good. I will continue on my search for the "perfect", soft gingerbread cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great cookies! First time ever making gingerbread cookies. They turned out more moist than dry, so I was a happy camper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eryn Willard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States